Array Print Array

American Board of Dental Public Health
Officers and Directors: 2015-2016

Judith A. Jones, DDS, MPH, DScD

Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Administration
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
2700 Martin Luther King Blvd., Jr., Rm. 465
Detroit, MI 48208-2576


Vice President-Auditor
Ana Karina Mascarenhas BDS, MPH, DrPH
Associate Dean of Research
Professor and Chief of Developmental Sciences
College of Dental Medicine
Nova Southeastern University
3200 S. University Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328
Phone: 954.262.7373

John J. Warren DDS, MS
Professor & Director
Graduate Program in Dental Public Health
Department of Preventive & Community Dentistry
N-337 Dental Science Building
The University of Iowa
College of Dentistry
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319.335.7205

Sharon M. Gordon, DDS, MPH, PhD
Professor and Chair, Foundational Sciences
Associate Dean for Research
East Carolina University School of Dental Medicine
1850 MacGregor Downs Road, MSC 701
Greenville, NC  27834-4354
Phone: 252.737.7153
Fax: 252.737.7049


Christopher Okunseri, BDS, MSc, MLS, DDPHRCSE, FFDRCSI
Marquette University School of Dentistry
Clinical Services
5212 W. Donges Ln
Brown Deer, WI 53223
Office: 414-288-6524
Fax: 414-288-3586


Athanasios I. Zavras, DMD, DDS, MS, DrMedSc
Professor & Chairman
Boston University School of Dentistry
Pediatric Dentistry
100 East Newton St Ste 706
Boston, MA 02118
Office: 617-735-0800


Immediate Past President
Donald S. Altman, DDS, MPH, MBA, MA, DHSc
Professor and Dean, College of Graduate Health Studies
A.T. Still University
5850 E Still Circle
Mesa, AZ  85206
Phone: 480.219.6008
Fax: 480.907.1415


Executive Director 
Eugenio D Beltran, DMD, MPH, MS, DrPh

2047 Chrysler Dr. NE
Atlanta, GA 30345  | 
Phone: 678-778-6393 

Note: Officers change every year at the National Oral Health Conference. The next ABDPH Annual Meeting is April 24, 2017 in Albuquerque, NM.