Home Contact Us Print Version
 About AAPHD 

 Publications 

 Archives 

 Events 

 Education 

 Awards 

 Members Only 

 Contributions 

 Press 

 Job Postings 

 AAPHD Foundation 

 American Board of
 Dental Public Health  


 Introduction to Public
 Health Dentistry 


 Links 

 

AAPHD Chartered Student Chapters

A.T. Still University
University of Illinois-Chicago
University of Florida
Harvard University
Indiana University
University of Michigan
Columbia University College of Dental Medicine
Tufts University
University of Iowa
University of Pennsylvania
University of Minnesota
University of Colorado
Meharry Medical College
University of Kentucky
Stony Brook University
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
University of New Mexico
University of Washington
Boston University
UCLA
Georgia Regents University


A.T. Still University
Arizona School of Dentistry
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Jennifer Canada
jcanada@atsu.edu

Vice President: Sarah May
smay@atsu.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Michelle Panico
mgross01@atsu.edu


University of Illinois Chicago
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter
Web site: www.aaphduic.org

President: Katie Serrano
aaphduic@gmail.com

Vice President: Zac Tilden
ztilde2@uic.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Caswell Evans
casevans@uic.edu


University of Florida
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Caitlin Buchanan
cbuchanan@dental.ufl.edu

Vice President: Danielle Antal
dantal@dental.ufl.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Scott Tomar
stomar@dental.ufl.edu


Harvard University
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Diane Lee
Diane_Lee@hsdm.harvard.edu

Vice President:

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Romesh Nalliah
Romesh_Nalliah@hsdm.harvard.edu


Indiana University
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Jenna Oberley
oberleyjr@gmail.com

President Elect: Stephen Hendricks
stephendr@iupui.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Karen Yoder
kmyoder@iupui.edu


University of Michigan
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter
Web site: www.dent.umich.edu/node/1967

President: Brandon Veremis
bveremis@umich.edu

Vice President: Mariam Dinkha
mdinkha@umich.edu

Co-Faculty Advisor: Michael Manz
mmanz@umich.edu

Co-Faculty Advisor: Wenche Borgnakke
wsb@umich.edu


Columbia University College of Dental Medicine
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Safiya Smith
ss3668@columbia.edu

Vice President: Amanda Dewundara
ask2146@columbia.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Athanasios Zavras
az2256@mail.cumc.columbia.edu


Tufts University
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter
Web site: dental.tufts.edu/1186407770827/TUSDM-Page-dental2w_1290525227606.html

Co-Presidents: Jenny Kusner and Lauren Murphy
Jennifer.Kusner@tufts.edu
Lauren.Murphy@tufts.edu

Vice President: Michelle Tsao
Michelle.Tsao@tufts.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Wanda Wright
Wanda.Wright@tufts.edu


University of Iowa
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter
Web site: https://orgsync.com/43468/chapter

President: Dan Branson
daniel-branson@uiowa.edu

Vice President: Kristyn Watson
kristyn-m-watson@uiowa.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr Steven Levy
steven-levy@uiowa.edu

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/100408513415566/



University of Pennsylvania

American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Matthew Oishi
oishim@dental.upenn.edu

Vice President: Wenting Guo
wentingg@dental.upenn.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Robert Collins
rcollins@dental.upenn.edu

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/PennAAPHD?ref=hl


University of Minnesota
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter
Web site: http://sua.umn.edu/groups/directory/show.php?id=2860

President: Raylien Chao
chao0072@umn.edu

Vice President: Pa Yang
yangx738@umn.edu

Faculty Advisor: Karen Quick
quick003@umn.edu

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/aaphdumn


University of Colorado
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Jeramiah Paylor
jeramiah.paylor@ucdenver.edu

Vice President: Logan Ganoe
logan.ganoe@ucdenver.edu

Faculty Advisor: Diane Brunson
diane.brunson@ucdenver.edu


Meharry Medical College
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Tasha Batts
tbatts10@email.mmc.edu

Vice President: Marjorie Attimy
mattimy10@email.mmc.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Sharon Carter Myrick
scarter@email.mmc.edu


University of Kentucky
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Brittany Camenisch
brittany.camenisch@uky.edu 

Vice President: Haregowin Baye
abresh-12.hb@uky.edu

Faculty Advisor: Pamela Stein

pam.stein@uky.edu


Stony Brook University
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Alexandra Porcu
arporcu@gmail.com

Vice President: Susie Ko
susieko88@gmail.com

Faculty Advisor: David Paquette

david.paquette@stonybrook.edu


University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President:Christina Mueller
muellerc@livemail.uthscsa.edu

Vice President: Alex Ling
linga@livemail.uthscsa.edu

Faculty Advisor: Suman Challa
challas@uthscsa.edu

Co-Faculty Advisor: David Cappelli
cappelli@uthscsa.edu

Co-Faculty Advisor: Jane Steffensen
steffensen@uthscsa.edu


University of New Mexico
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter
Web site: http://hsc.unm.edu/som/predental/

President: Leslie Lopez
unmaaphd@gmail.com

Vice President: Wesley Hanchett
weshanchett@gmail.com

Co-Faculty Advisor: Mary Altenberg
maryaltenberg@gmail.com

Co-Faculty Advisor: Dr. Kimberly Espinoza
kespinoza@salud.unm.edu

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/predental.unmpds


University of Washington
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter
Web site: http://aaphd.weebly.com/about-us.html

President: Caroline Olsen
olsenca@uw.edu 

Vice President: Todd Billington
billi087@uw.edu

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Donald Chi

dchi@uw.edu

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/UWPHD


Boston University
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter
Web site: www.bu.edu/dental/students/organizations/american-association-of-public-health-dentistry-aaphd/

President: Andrea Lam
lam15@bu.edu 

Vice President: Aaron Mertz
amertz@bu.edu

Faculty Advisor: Woosung Sohn

woosung@bu.edu


UCLA
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Yoonah Danskin
ydanskin@ucla.edu 

Vice President: Eugen Kim
eugen@ucla.edu

Faculty Advisor: Kathryn Atchison

katchison@conet.ucla.edu


Georgia Regents University
American Association of Public Health Dentistry
Student Chapter

President: Cherie Murray
cmurray@gru.edu 

Vice President: Joy Jen
rjen@gru.edu

Faculty Advisor: Katharine Ciarrocca

kciarrocca@gru.edu

 


WWW.AAPHD.ORG : Optimal Oral Health for All
© 2004 American Association of Public Health Dentistry
  3085 Stevenson Drive, Suite 200  |  Springfield, IL 62703
Phone: (217) 529-6941  |  Fax: (217) 529-9120  |  E-mail:info@aaphd.org

[Home]  [About]  [Publications]  [Archives]  [Events]  [Education]  [Awards]  [Membership]  [Jobs]  [Press]  [Foundation]  [ABDPH]  [Links